GATExcel 80

There will be 80 tests which will cover the entire syllabus. The tests will be useful for you to evaluate your preparation. It will help you if you first watch a topic's video and then take the test related to that topic. At the end of your preparation, you can take the full length tests. Each test will be released at 6:00 PM (IST) on the day it is scheduled. Once a test is released, you can take any time before 5:59 PM, 31 March 2018 (IST). Once a test is released, you can take it any time before March 30, 2018. You will be allowed to take a test only one time. For every test, you will immediately see your result as well as the explanation. We will occasionally add more tests whenever we feel the necessity. Please find the detailed schedule below.

Topic/Subject Tests

There will be 44 Topic-wise and 11 Subject-wise tests which are designed to help you gain in-depth knowledge about each concept in each subject. These tests help students to be perfect in the subtle and important concepts. These tests will have questions from basic level to the advanced level, so that students will have a great scope of learning each and every concept thoroughly.

TEST DESCRIPTION DATE #QUE TIME MARKS
P & DS Topic Test – 1 Arrays - 1D, 2D, multidimensional, row and column major orders, C programming: Functions, recursion, scope of variables Thursday, June 01, 2017 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 2 Stacks, Queues, prefix-postfix conversion, towers of hanoi, postfix evaluation Saturday, June 03, 2017 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 3 Pointers, function pointers, Structures, Unions, Linked list Monday, June 05, 2017 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 4 Binary Heaps, Graphs, AVL trees, Binary search trees  Wednesday, June 07, 2017 15 45min 25
P & DS Subject Test Programming and Data Structures Complete Syllabus Saturday, June 10, 2017 33 90min 50
Algorithms Topic Test – 1 Asymptotic worst case time and space complexity Monday, June 12, 2017 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 2 Searching, Hashing, Sorting, Divide & Conquer,  Wednesday, June 14, 2017 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 3 Greedy Algorithms Friday, June 16, 2017 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 4 Dynamic programming, Graph Search Sunday, June 18, 2017 15 45min 25
Algorithms Subject Test Algorithms Complete Syllabus Tuesday, June 20, 2017 33 90min 50
TOC Topic Test – 1 DFA, NFA, conversion of NFA to DFA, Moore and Mealey machines  Thursday, June 22, 2017 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 2 Regular Expressions and Conversions, Finding whether a given grammar is Regular, Pumping Lemma  Saturday, June 24, 2017 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 3 Grammars and Chomsky hierarchy, CNF and GNF, Context free languages and push down automata, pumping lemma for CFLs, Turing machines, context sensitive languages,   Monday, June 26, 2017 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 4 Recursive and recursively enumerable languages, Closure properties of all languages, Undecidability  Wednesday, June 28, 2017 15 45min 25
TOC Subject Test Theory of Computation Saturday, July 01, 2017 33 90min 50
CD Topic Test – 1  Stages in compilers, ambiguity, Lexical Analysis, Parsing - I (Recursive Descent, operator precedence, LL(1)) Monday, July 03, 2017 15 45min 25
CD Topic Test – 2  Parsing - II (LR(0), SLR, CLR, LALR) Wednesday, July 05, 2017 15 45min 25
CD Topic Test – 3 Syntax Directed Translation, Intermediate Code Generation, Run Time Environment Friday, July 07, 2017
CD Subject Test Compiler Design Monday, July 10, 2017 33 90min 50
OS Topic Test – 1 Processes - States, PCB, Schedulers, Threads and System calls, CPU scheduling - FCFS, SJFS, priority scheduling, Round robin, multi level queue scheduling, multilevel feedback queue scheduling Wednesday, July 12, 2017 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 2 Process synchronization - race conditions, critical sections, peterson's solution, Test and set locks, Semaphores,  Dead locks, Starvation, Priority Inversion Friday, July 14, 2017 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 3 Memory Management - address binding, logical vs physical addressing, Dynamic loading and linking, swapping, memory allocation, fragmentation, segmentation and paging Sunday, July 16, 2017 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 4 Virtual memory - Demand paging, page replacement algorithms, Thrashing, File Systems Tuesday, July 18, 2017 15 45min 25
OS Subject Test Operating Systems Complete Syllabus Friday, July 21, 2017 33 90min 50
DB Topic Test – 1 ER Model and Relational Database Model,  Conversion of ER Model to Relational data base model, Normalisation I ( Intro to FD's , Determining candidate keys, Equivalence of FD's, FD preserving, lossless decomposition, 1NF, 2NF, 3NF, BCNF)  Sunday, July 23, 2017 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 2 Relational Algebra I (Selection, Projection, Renaming,  Joins, Division, set operations, Cartesian product, Tuple Relational Calculus, Domain Relational Calculus)  Tuesday, July 25, 2017 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 3 SQL Thursday, July 27, 2017 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 4 Transactions, Serializability, Locking - 2PL, Timestamp protocol, Thomas write rule, Graph based protocol. File Structures - Indexing, B and B+ trees - insertion, deletion. Saturday, July 29, 2017 15 45min 25
DB Subject Test Databases Complete Syllabus Tuesday, August 01, 2017 33 90min 50
CN Topic Test – 1 Classification of addresses, Subnetting, Supernetting Thursday, August 03, 2017 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 2 ISO/OSI stack, applications of each layer, bridges, routers, gateways, Flow Control Methods - Stop wait, Go back N, SR; Access control - TDM, Polling; CSMA/CD, Exponential Back off algorithm, Transmission, propagation delays etc, CRC, Aloha technologies, Framing, bit stuffing, ethernet Saturday, August 05, 2017 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 3 TCP, error control algorithms, Congestion control algorithms, Switching networks, IP, fragmentation and reassembly Monday, August 07, 2017 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 4 Routing Algorithms, Application layer protocols - DNS, HTTP, FTP, SMTP, POP; Network Security, Ipv6, WiFi Wednesday, August 09, 2017 15 45min 25
CN Subject Test Computer Networks Complete Syllabus Saturday, August 12, 2017 33 90min 50
EM Topic Test – 1 Propositional and first order logic; Sets, Relations, Functions, Partial Order, Lattices and Groups Monday, August 14, 2017 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 2 Graphs: Connectivity, Matching, Coloring, Combinatorics: Counting, Recurrance Relations, Generating Functions Wednesday, August 16, 2017 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 3 Linear Algebra: Matrices , Determinants, System of Linear Equations, Eigen values and Eigen vectors, LU Decomposition Friday, August 18, 2017 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 4 Calculus: Limits, Continuity and Differentiability, Maxima and Minima, Mean Value Theorem, Integration Sunday, August 20, 2017 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 5 Probability: Random Variables, Uniform, Normal, Exponential, Poisson and Binomial Distributions, Conditional probability, Bayes theorem. Mean, Median, Mode and Standard Deviation. Tuesday, August 22, 2017 15 45min 25
EM Subject Test Engineering Mathematics Complete Syllabus Friday, August 25, 2017 33 90min 50
DLD Topic Test – 1 Logic functions, Minimization Sunday, August 27, 2017 15 45min 25
DLD Topic Test – 2 Design and Synthesis of Combinational circuits Tuesday, August 29, 2017 15 45min 25
DLD Topic Test – 3 Sequential Circuits, Number Systems Thursday, August 31, 2017 15 45min 25
DLD Subject Test Digital Logic Complete Syllabus Sunday, September 03, 2017 33 90min 50
CO Topic Test – 1 Memory Interfacing, Hierarchy, Cache block replacement policies, Cache Mapping techniques - Direct mapping, associative, and set associative mapping Tuesday, September 05, 2017 15 45min 25
CO Topic Test – 2 Machine Instructions and Addressing Modes, ALU, data path, control unit - Instruction cycle, interrupt driven IO, Hardwired control Unit, Micro programmed Control Unit, Pipelining Thursday, September 07, 2017 15 45min 25
CO Topic Test – 3 Secondary Memory, IO Interface Saturday, September 09, 2017 15 45min 25
CO Subject Test Computer Organization Complete Syllabus Tuesday, September 12, 2017 33 90min 50
Aptitude Aptitude Test – 1 Thursday, September 14, 2017 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 2 Saturday, September 16, 2017 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 3 Monday, September 18, 2017 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 4 Wednesday, September 20, 2017 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 5 Friday, September 22, 2017 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 6 Sunday, September 24, 2017 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test Wednesday, September 27, 2017 33 90min 50

Multi Subject Tests

There will be 10 multi subject tests in which each test will be containing questions from two or more subjects. These tests are designed to help students to face questions from different subjects in the same test and to evaluate your strengths and weaknesses.

TEST DESCRIPTION DATE #QUE TIME MARKS
Multi Subject Test – 1 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design Saturday, September 30, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 2 Operating Systems, Databases Tuesday, October 03, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 3 Programming and Data Structures, Algorithms Friday, October 06, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 4 Digital Logic, Computer Organization Monday, October 09, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 5 Computer Networks, Engineering Mathematics Thursday, October 12, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 6 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design, Operating Systems, Digital Logic Sunday, October 15, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 7 Databases, Programming and Data Structures, Algorithms Wednesday, October 18, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 8 Engineering Mathematics, Computer Networks, Computer Organization Saturday, October 21, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 9 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design, Algorithms, Programming & Data Structures, Engineering Mathematics, Operating Systems Tuesday, October 24, 2017 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 10 Databases, Computer Networks, Digital Logic, Computer Organization and Architecture, General Aptitude Friday, October 27, 2017 33 90min 50

Grand Tests

There will be 10 grand tests which will cover enter syllabus and are aligned with the pattern of GATE 2018. These test are designed to help you to evaluate your strengths and weaknesses and to improve your knowledge.

TEST DESCRIPTION DATE #QUE TIME MARKS
Grand Tests  Grand Test – 1 Sunday, October 29, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 2 Sunday, November 05, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 3 Sunday, November 12, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 4 Sunday, November 19, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 5 Sunday, November 26, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 6 Sunday, December 03, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 7 Sunday, December 10, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 8 Sunday, December 17, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 9 Sunday, December 24, 2017 65 180min 100
 Grand Test – 10 Sunday, December 31, 2017 65 180min 100

Mock Tests

There will be 5 Mock tests which will cover the entire syllabus and are aligned with the GATE 2018. These tests are carefully designed to help you to evaluate your strengths and weaknesses, to manage your time effectively, to improve your knowledge and to make you familiarize with the pattern of GATE 2018

TEST DESCRIPTION DATE #QUE TIME MARKS
Mock Tests Mock GATE Test – 1 Sunday, January 07, 2018 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 2 Sunday, January 14, 2018 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 3 Sunday, January 21, 2018 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 4 Sunday, January 28, 2018 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 5 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 65 180min 100