s

GATExcel 80

There will be 80 tests which will cover the entire syllabus. The tests will be useful for you to evaluate your preparation. It will help you if you first watch a topic's video and then take the test related to that topic. At the end of your preparation, you can take the full length tests. Each test will be released at 6:00 PM (IST) on the day it is scheduled. Once a test is released, you can take any time before 5:59 PM, 31 March 2020 (IST). Once a test is released, you can take it any time before March 31, 2020. You will be allowed to take a test only one time. For every test, you will immediately see your result as well as the explanation. We will occasionally add more tests whenever we feel the necessity. Please find the detailed schedule below.

Topic/Subject Tests

There will be 44 Topic-wise and 11 Subject-wise tests which are designed to help you gain in-depth knowledge about each concept in each subject. These tests help students to be perfect in the subtle and important concepts. These tests will have questions from basic level to the advanced level, so that students will have a great scope of learning each and every concept thoroughly.

Test Description Date (18:00 hrs IST on the day of exam) #Questions Time Marks
P & DS Topic Test – 1 Arrays - 1D, 2D, multidimensional, row and column major orders, C programming: Functions, recursion, scope of variables Saturday, June 01, 2019 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 2 Stacks, Queues, prefix-postfix conversion, towers of hanoi, postfix evaluation Monday, June 03, 2019 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 3 Pointers, function pointers, Structures, Unions, Linked list Wednesday, June 05, 2019 15 45min 25
P & DS Topic Test – 4 Binary Heaps, Graphs, AVL trees, Binary search trees Friday, June 07, 2019 15 45min 25
P & DS Subject Test Programming and Data Structures Complete Syllabus Sunday, June 09, 2019 33 90min 50
Algorithms Topic Test – 1 Asymptotic worst case time and space complexity Tuesday, June 11, 2019 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 2 Searching, Hashing, Sorting, Divide & Conquer, Thursday, June 13, 2019 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 3 Greedy Algorithms Saturday, June 15, 2019 15 45min 25
Algorithms Topic Test – 4 Dynamic programming, Graph Search Monday, June 17, 2019 15 60min 25
Algorithms Subject Test Algorithms Complete Syllabus Wednesday, June 19, 2019 33 90min 50
TOC Topic Test – 1 DFA, NFA, conversion of NFA to DFA, Moore and Mealey machines Friday, June 21, 2019 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 2 Regular Expressions and Conversions, Finding whether a given grammar is Regular, Pumping Lemma Sunday, June 23, 2019 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 3 Grammars and Chomsky hierarchy, CNF and GNF, Context free languages and push down automata, pumping lemma for CFLs, Turing machines, context sensitive languages, Tuesday, June 25, 2019 15 45min 25
TOC Topic Test – 4 Recursive and recursively enumerable languages, Closure properties of all languages, Undecidability Thursday, June 27, 2019 15 45min 25
TOC Subject Test Theory of Computation Saturday, June 29, 2019 33 90min 50
CD Topic Test – 1 Stages in compilers, ambiguity, Lexical Analysis, Parsing - I (Recursive Descent, operator precedence, LL(1)) Monday, July 01, 2019 15 45min 25
CD Topic Test – 2 Parsing - II (LR(0), SLR, CLR, LALR) Wednesday, July 03, 2019 15 45min 25
CD Topic Test – 3 Syntax Directed Translation, Intermediate Code Generation, Run Time Environment Friday, July 05, 2019      
CD Subject Test Compiler Design Sunday, July 07, 2019 33 90min 50
DB Topic Test – 1 ER Model and Relational Database Model, Conversion of ER Model to Relational data base model, Normalisation I ( Intro to FD's , Determining candidate keys, Equivalence of FD's, FD preserving, lossless decomposition, 1NF, 2NF, 3NF, BCNF) Tuesday, July 09, 2019 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 2 Relational Algebra I (Selection, Projection, Renaming, Joins, Division, set operations, Cartesian product, Tuple Relational Calculus, Domain Relational Calculus) Thursday, July 11, 2019 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 3 SQL Saturday, July 13, 2019 15 45min 25
DB Topic Test – 4 Transactions, Serializability, Locking - 2PL, Timestamp protocol, Thomas write rule, Graph based protocol. File Structures - Indexing, B and B+ trees - insertion, deletion. Monday, July 15, 2019 15 45min 25
DB Subject Test Databases Complete Syllabus Wednesday, July 17, 2019 33 90min 50
OS Topic Test – 1 Processes - States, PCB, Schedulers, Threads and System calls, CPU scheduling - FCFS, SJFS, priority scheduling, Round robin, multi level queue scheduling, multilevel feedback queue scheduling Friday, July 19, 2019 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 2 Process synchronization - race conditions, critical sections, peterson's solution, Test and set locks, Semaphores, Dead locks, Starvation, Priority Inversion Sunday, July 21, 2019 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 3 Memory Management - address binding, logical vs physical addressing, Dynamic loading and linking, swapping, memory allocation, fragmentation, segmentation and paging Tuesday, July 23, 2019 15 45min 25
OS Topic Test – 4 Virtual memory - Demand paging, page replacement algorithms, Thrashing, File Systems Thursday, July 25, 2019 15 45min 25
OS Subject Test Operating Systems Complete Syllabus Saturday, July 27, 2019 33 90min 50
CN Topic Test – 1 Classification of addresses, Subnetting, Supernetting Monday, July 29, 2019 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 2 ISO/OSI stack, applications of each layer, bridges, routers, gateways, Flow Control Methods - Stop wait, Go back N, SR; Access control - TDM, Polling; CSMA/CD, Exponential Back off algorithm, Transmission, propagation delays etc, CRC, Aloha technologies, Framing, bit stuffing, ethernet Wednesday, July 31, 2019 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 3 TCP, error control algorithms, Congestion control algorithms, Switching networks, IP, fragmentation and reassembly Friday, August 02, 2019 15 45min 25
CN Topic Test – 4 Routing Algorithms, Application layer protocols - DNS, HTTP, FTP, SMTP, POP; Network Security, Ipv6, WiFi Sunday, August 04, 2019 15 45min 25
CN Subject Test Computer Networks Complete Syllabus Tuesday, August 06, 2019 33 90min 50
EM Topic Test – 1 Propositional and first order logic; Sets, Relations, Functions, Partial Order, Lattices and Groups Thursday, August 08, 2019 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 2 Graphs: Connectivity, Matching, Coloring, Combinatorics: Counting, Recurrance Relations, Generating Functions Saturday, August 10, 2019 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 3 Linear Algebra: Matrices , Determinants, System of Linear Equations, Eigen values and Eigen vectors, LU Decomposition Monday, August 12, 2019 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 4 Calculus: Limits, Continuity and Differentiability, Maxima and Minima, Mean Value Theorem, Integration Wednesday, August 14, 2019 15 45min 25
EM Topic Test – 5 Probability: Random Variables, Uniform, Normal, Exponential, Poisson and Binomial Distributions, Conditional probability, Bayes theorem. Mean, Median, Mode and Standard Deviation. Friday, August 16, 2019 15 45min 25
EM Subject Test Engineering Mathematics Complete Syllabus Sunday, August 18, 2019 33 90min 50
DLD Topic Test – 1 Logic functions, Minimization Tuesday, August 20, 2019 15 45min 25
DLD Topic Test – 2 Design and Synthesis of Combinational circuits Thursday, August 22, 2019 15 45min 25
DLD Topic Test – 3 Sequential Circuits, Number Systems Saturday, August 24, 2019 15 45min 25
DLD Subject Test Digital Logic Complete Syllabus Monday, August 26, 2019 33 90min 50
CO Topic Test – 1 Memory Interfacing, Hierarchy, Cache block replacement policies, Cache Mapping techniques - Direct mapping, associative, and set associative mapping Wednesday, August 28, 2019 15 45min 25
CO Topic Test – 2 Machine Instructions and Addressing Modes, ALU, data path, control unit - Instruction cycle, interrupt driven IO, Hardwired control Unit, Micro programmed Control Unit, Pipelining Friday, August 30, 2019 15 45min 25
CO Topic Test – 3 Secondary Memory, IO Interface Sunday, September 01, 2019 15 45min 25
CO Subject Test Computer Organization Complete Syllabus Tuesday, September 03, 2019 33 90min 50
Aptitude Aptitude Test – 1 Thursday, September 05, 2019 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 2 Saturday, September 07, 2019 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 3 Monday, September 09, 2019 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 4 Wednesday, September 11, 2019 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 5 Friday, September 13, 2019 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test – 6 Sunday, September 15, 2019 15 45min 25
Aptitude Test Tuesday, September 17, 2019 33 90min 50

Multi Subject Tests

There will be 10 multi subject tests in which each test will be containing questions from two or more subjects. These tests are designed to help students to face questions from different subjects in the same test and to evaluate your strengths and weaknesses.

Test Description Date (18:00 hrs IST on the day of exam) #Questions Time Marks
Multi Subject Test – 1 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design Friday, September 20, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 2 Operating Systems, Databases Monday, September 23, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 3 Programming and Data Structures, Algorithms Thursday, September 26, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 4 Digital Logic, Computer Organization Sunday, September 29, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 5 Computer Networks, Engineering Mathematics Wednesday, October 02, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 6 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design, Operating Systems, Digital Logic Saturday, October 05, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 7 Databases, Programming and Data Structures, Algorithms Tuesday, October 08, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 8 Engineering Mathematics, Computer Networks, Computer Organization Friday, October 11, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 9 Theory of Computation, Compiler Design, Algorithms, Programming & Data Structures, Engineering Mathematics, Operating Systems Monday, October 14, 2019 33 90min 50
Multi Subject Test – 10 Databases, Computer Networks, Digital Logic, Computer Organization and Architecture, General Aptitude Thursday, October 17, 2019 33 90min 50

Grand Tests

There will be 10 grand tests which will cover entire syllabus and are aligned with the pattern of GATE 2019. These test are designed to help you to evaluate your strengths and weaknesses and to improve your knowledge.

Test Description Date (18:00 hrs IST on the day of exam) #Questions Time Marks
Grand Tests Grand Test – 1 Sunday, October 20, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 2 Sunday, October 27, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 3 Sunday, November 03, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 4 Sunday, November 10, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 5 Sunday, November 17, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 6 Sunday, November 24, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 7 Sunday, December 01, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 8 Sunday, December 08, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 9 Sunday, December 15, 2019 65 180min 100
Grand Test – 10 Sunday, December 22, 2019 65 180min 100

Mock Tests

There will be 5 Mock tests which will cover the entire syllabus and are aligned with the GATE 2018. These tests are carefully designed to help you to evaluate your strengths and weaknesses, to manage your time effectively, to improve your knowledge and to make you familiarize with the pattern of GATE 2018

Test Description Date (18:00 hrs IST on the day of exam) #Questions Time Marks
Mock Tests Mock GATE Test – 1 Sunday, December 29, 2019 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 2 Sunday, January 05, 2020 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 3 Sunday, January 12, 2020 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 4 Sunday, January 19, 2020 65 180min 100
Mock GATE Test – 5 Sunday, January 26, 2020 65 180min 100